NAACP Image Awards 2024: Complete Winners List

2024 NAACP Image Awards: Full List of Winners Unveiled

The winners of the 2024 NAACP Image Awards have been announced, following a glamorous event that showcased a performance by Andra Day and was hosted by Queen Latifah. Usher received the prestigious 2024 President’s Award, celebrating his significant achievements and contributions to public service.

In the film and TV categories, “Abbott Elementary” emerged as a standout, securing multiple awards including the title of outstanding comedy series and an award for William Stanford Davis for outstanding supporting actor in a comedy series.

Other notable winners included Ayo Edebiri for her performance in “The Bear,” Chloe Bailey for her role in “Praise This,” and “Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story” which was named the outstanding drama series. “Swarm” took home the award for outstanding limited series, “A Black Lady Sketch Show” was recognized as the outstanding variety show, and “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse” won for outstanding motion picture.

Cord Jefferson celebrated a win for outstanding writing in a motion picture for “American Fiction,” shortly after clinching the best adapted screenplay Oscar.

In the music categories, Victoria Monét was honored as the outstanding new artist, and Megan Thee Stallion won for outstanding hip hop/rap song. Monét also received an award for her album “Jaguar II,” and Usher was named outstanding male artist for his song “Good Good” featuring 21 Savage and Summer Walker.

The full list of winners highlights the diverse and rich talent present in the entertainment industry, celebrating achievements across film, television, music, and more.